Romania – Country Rating | Info.


Country Rating (Please Rate This Country)

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (24 votes, average: 3.67 out of 5)
Loading ... Loading ...

Flag of RomaniaRomania is in South East Europe and is bordered by the Black Sea, Bulgaria, Hungary, Moldova, Serbia and Ukraine. Romania has six regions: Banat, Bukovina, Dobruja, Moldavia, Transylvania and Walachia. These are divided into forty counties in addition to the capital city, Bucharest.

Romania’s landscape consists of hills, mountains and plains. The Danube is the longest and most important river flowing through Romania.

The summer is hot with both showers and thunderstorms; the winter is cold with some fog and snow. Earthquakes occur in the southern parts of the country.

Romania has many lakes and rivers. Forests and woodland cover around twenty-eight percent of the country. Trees include pine, spruce, beeches, birch, oaks and fruit trees. Protected Natural Areas and National Parks were established in the 1950s.

The Danube Delta, a World Heritage site, is also listed by Ramsar as a Wetland of International Importance.

Mount Pietrosul Mare and the Retezat Massif are UNESCO MAB Biosphere Reserves.

A number of architectural monuments in Romania have been designated UNESCO World Heritage sites.

The earliest of the World Heritage sites comprises of six Iron-Age Dacian Fortresses from the first centuries BC and AD. From medieval times there is the Historic Centre of Sighisoara, a fortified town founded by German craftsmen and merchants. There are also a number of churches, such as the Wooden Churches of the Maramures and the Fortified Churches in Transylvania.

For More Information Please Visit

This entry is filed under R - First Letter Countries . You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Be the first to leave a comment.

Comments (with bad words will not be approved).